Rockstar has not published GTA 6 system requirements, because there is no PC version to publish them for. GTA 6 launches on November 19, 2026 on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S only. Every "minimum" and "recommended" table you find for GTA 6 on PC is invented. What does exist: the console feature lists on the PlayStation and Xbox stores, and Rockstar's real PC requirements for GTA V Enhanced and Legacy.

Check the console section first if you are buying for November, and the GTA 6 PC release page if you are waiting for a computer version.

On this page
GTA 6 system requirements cover: a bare graphics card circuit board on a dark workbench under orange and ice-blue light

Short answer

  • GTA 6 system requirements for PC: not published. The PC version is not announced.
  • PS5: listed as PS5 Pro Enhanced, with Tempest 3D Audio, DualSense features and SSD loading. No PS4 version.
  • Xbox: "Optimized for Xbox Series X|S". Xbox One is not listed.
  • Frame rate, resolution and install size: not announced for any platform.
  • The closest official PC reference is GTA V Enhanced: GTX 1630 4 GB, 8 GB RAM and an SSD at minimum. That is GTA V, not GTA 6.

How to spot a fake GTA 6 spec sheet

Search "GTA 6 PC requirements" and you will get tables with exact CPUs, GPUs and gigabytes. None of them comes from Rockstar. Five signs give a fake away in seconds:

  1. No link to rockstargames.com or a store page. Real requirements appear on Rockstar's site, Steam, Epic or the Rockstar Store. A blog citing "industry estimates" is citing itself.
  2. The table predates a PC announcement. As of October 11, 2026 there is no announcement. Any spec sheet is older than the thing it describes.
  3. The GPU list reads like a shopping guide. If the "recommended" card is exactly the one the same page links to a store for, the table exists to sell that card.
  4. A precise install size. Rockstar, PlayStation Store and Xbox Store list no download size for GTA 6, even for consoles.
  5. "Predicted", "expected" or "likely" in small print. That word turns the whole table into fiction.

The table is invented, but the anxiety behind it is real: people want to know whether to upgrade. The honest answer is to wait. A card bought today for a PC version with no date may be outdated by the time that version exists.

What is confirmed for PS5 and Xbox Series

These come straight from the platform store pages, checked on October 11, 2026.

Feature PS5 Xbox Series X|S
Platform label PS5 Pro Enhanced Optimized for Xbox Series X|S
Audio Tempest 3D Audio not specified on the store card
Controller DualSense haptic feedback, adaptive triggers, speaker not specified
Loading SSD, "near-instant load times" not specified
Other listed features Remote Play, offline play achievements, cloud saves
Previous generation no PS4 version Xbox One not listed
Download size not listed not listed

"PS5 Pro Enhanced" is Sony's label for games that use the Pro's extra power. It does not say how. Rockstar has not described a Pro mode, and neither has Sony.

The Xbox column looks thin because the store card is thin. Do not read the general xbox.com hub page for GTA VI as evidence: its "Xbox One" and "Windows" badges are a site template, not an announcement. Our GTA 6 file size and pre-load page tracks the download size question and the November 12 pre-load.

GTA V requirements as the only official reference

If you want a real Rockstar number to think with, use GTA V on PC. These are Steam's listings, checked October 11, 2026. Treat them as a floor for the series on PC, not a forecast for GTA 6.

GTA V Enhanced (2025 PC version, ray tracing):

Minimum Recommended
OS Windows 10 Windows 11
CPU Core i7-4770 / FX-9590 Core i5-9600K / Ryzen 5 3600
RAM 8 GB 16 GB
GPU GTX 1630 4 GB / RX 6400 4 GB RTX 3060 8 GB / RX 6600 XT 8 GB
Storage 105 GB, SSD required 105 GB on SSD with DirectStorage

GTA V Legacy (original 2015 PC version):

Minimum Recommended
OS Windows 10 64-bit Windows 10 64-bit
CPU Core 2 Quad Q6600 / Phenom 9850 Core i5-3470 / FX-8350
RAM 4 GB 8 GB
GPU 9800 GT 1 GB / HD 4870 1 GB GTX 660 2 GB / HD 7870 2 GB
Storage 125 GB 125 GB

The jump between the two is the useful part. Within one game, Rockstar's PC minimum went from a 1 GB card with no SSD requirement to a 4 GB card and a mandatory SSD. Our Enhanced vs Legacy guide covers what else changed between those versions.

Will my PC run GTA 6?

Unknown. There is no PC version, so there is nothing to compare your PC against.

What you can check today is how well your PC runs GTA V Enhanced. If it struggles there, our GTA 5 FPS boost guide lists the settings that cost the most frames. If you play on an ultrawide or 16:10 monitor, the FOV calculator converts field of view between aspect ratios, which helps when a game reports only one of them.

FPS and resolution on PS5

Not announced. Rockstar has not said whether GTA 6 runs at 30 or 60 frames per second, at what resolution, or whether there will be separate quality and performance modes. The PS5 Pro Enhanced label promises Pro-specific improvements without naming them.

Rockstar did say the August 2026 Extended Look was "captured entirely from in-game footage on PlayStation 5". That shows what the game looks like on PS5. It says nothing about frame rate, because the capture settings were not published.

What usually goes wrong

Buying hardware on a rumor. Symptom: a new graphics card bought "for GTA 6". Cause: a spec table from a blog looked official. Fix: return it if you are inside the return window and do not otherwise need it. Real requirements will come with a PC announcement.

"RTX 5090 minimum" clickbait. Symptom: panic that only a top card will run the game. Cause: video thumbnails need a shocking number. Fix: remember that even GTA V Enhanced, with ray tracing, asks for a GTX 1630 at minimum.

Mixing up Enhanced and Legacy numbers. Symptom: someone quotes "4 GB RAM and a 9800 GT" as the current GTA V minimum. Cause: those are Legacy specs; Enhanced needs 8 GB and a 4 GB GPU. Fix: check which Steam page the numbers came from.

Reading the Xbox hub badges as platforms. Symptom: "GTA 6 confirmed for Windows" posts. Cause: the generic hub shows template badges. Fix: the store card lists Xbox Series X|S only.

What is not confirmed

Question Status on October 11, 2026
PC version not announced
PC minimum and recommended specs not published
Frame rate on PS5, PS5 Pro, Xbox Series not announced
Resolution and graphics modes not announced
Install size not listed in any store

When Rockstar publishes PC requirements, they will appear on its own site and store pages first. Until then, the dates that do exist are on our GTA 6 release date page, GTA V on PC lives on the GTA hub, and everything about the new game is collected on the GTA 6 hub.

See also

FAQ

What are the GTA 6 system requirements?

There are none. Rockstar has not announced a PC version of GTA 6, so it has published no minimum or recommended PC specs. Any table with a CPU, GPU and RAM for GTA 6 is a guess.

Is GTA 6 on PC?

Not at launch. GTA 6 comes out on November 19, 2026 for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S only. Rockstar has not announced a PC version or a PC date.

What are the GTA 5 Enhanced PC requirements?

Minimum, per Steam: Windows 10, Core i7-4770 or FX-9590, 8 GB RAM, GTX 1630 or RX 6400 with 4 GB, 105 GB on an SSD. Recommended: Windows 11, Core i5-9600K or Ryzen 5 3600, 16 GB RAM, RTX 3060 or RX 6600 XT with 8 GB.

Does GTA 6 support PS5 Pro?

Yes. The PlayStation Store page lists GTA VI as PS5 Pro Enhanced. Sony and Rockstar have not said what the Pro mode changes, such as resolution or frame rate.

Will GTA 6 run at 60 FPS on PS5?

Not announced. Rockstar has not published a frame rate or resolution for PS5, PS5 Pro or Xbox Series X|S, and has not mentioned performance or quality modes.

Can I pre-download GTA 6 on PC?

No, because there is no PC version. Pre-load from November 12, 2026 applies only to PS5 and Xbox Series: digital pre-orders and codes from boxed copies.

Sources